My Bucket List…

A few weeks ago Kyle and I were discussing our “Bucket List.”  You know – the things you want to do/accomplish before you “kick the bucket.”  🙂  Kyle thinks some of mine don’t actually belong on a bucket list – as they are more like life goals/dreams.  But – it’s my list and I’m sticking to it!  😉  So – here you go.  A few things I would like to accomplish before God decides it’s time for me to leave.  I would LOVE to know yours!  🙂 

By the way, these are in no particular order.  Although you will notice I would like some to happen sooner than later.

  • Visit the East Coast in the fall
  • Watch the ball drop/ice skate in New York City.  (This would be especially awesome as New Years Eve is our wedding anniversary.)
  • Get my Ella B. Bella books to become best sellers!
  • Write a romance novel and get it published
  • Throw an “awesome” Halloween party.  It needs to be a Martha Stewart/Food Network worthy party.  😉 
  • Run in and FINISH a half marathon
  • Meet/have lunch with a President
  • Travel to Italy with Kyle and enjoy a fantastic bottle of wine and bowl of pasta!  😉
  • Be a guest co-host on The View and get into a great discussion/argument with those ladies.  😉
  • Stay in a bed and breakfast
  • Spend $1,000 bucks on a shopping spree WITHOUT the guilt!
  • Open a book/wine/knitting(that’s where my sis comes in)/bakery shop with my sisters!  😉
  • Become blonde for a week
  • Purchase a red Volkswagen Beetle
  • Spend a week in Hawaii
  • Watch my girls graduate from college/walk down the aisle on their wedding day/hold their firstborn…
  • Renew our wedding vows
  • Celebrate at least 50 years of marriage with my fantastic husband

I have already accomplished two very important things on my bucket list – that is meet/marry a wonderful man and become a mom.  If I died tomorrow – I would still feel like I’ve accomplished the world because of those two things.  😉 

Ella in her fall outfit! 😉

Miss Gracie at 12 weeks old!!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thypolarlife
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 20:34:03

    That’s an awesome thought. I am definitely going to have to create my “bucket list” to share. I loved the movie. I don’t know why I haven’t thought of it. great post. thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  2. babesnbooks
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 21:42:55

    Thanks – I really appreciate the kind words. I have to believe that if you write things down – and really believe in yourself – you can accomplish anything. I mean heck – it is America right?! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

